A research specialist researches specific types of subject matter in-depth to discover new things, generate concepts, construct procedures, and apply.

A research specialist researches specific types of subject matter in-depth to discover new things, generate concepts, construct procedures, and apply their findings in the real world. They could work as independent contractors or for colleges, non-profit groups, corporations, institutions, or the government.

Due to the sheer size of the World Wide Web and the rapid growth of indexed web pages, finding relevant and reliable information demands specialized internet research training and web search skills.

The Internet Research Specialist field has been identified as one of the essential fields, with a growing demand for research professionals. This Association Professional Certification is for anyone who wants to improve their skills and gain experience to pursue a career in Online Research or Online Search.

List of Best Research Specialist Certifications

Below is a list of 10 different certifications from various industries which can help you become an internet Research Specialist. This will also give an overview of each certificate so that you’ll better understand what each one entails.

1- Certified Internet Research Specialist (CIRS)

The CIRS (Certified Internet Research Specialist) accreditation is ranked as the first best research specialist certification and is a globally recognized standard for Internet research professionals. The latest CIRS test objectives and the Self Study Training Guide for Professional Online Search, 5th Edition, are precisely linked with the CIRS certification course. The training manual is best used as a Practical Guide or Reference for anyone who depends heavily on the Internet as a primary source of information. This course will teach you to develop practical advanced search queries and search tools for advanced research. To become a CIRS, you must be well-versed in the best search tools and capable of constructing Internet search queries.

The CIRS Certificate, granted by the Association of Internet Research Specialists (AOFIRS) to specialists who pass the exam and demonstrate their knowledge, acknowledges your skill as an online research specialist. The AOFIRS provides a Unified Platform that Delivers Education, Training, Certification and Critical Knowledge for Professional Online Research. It is the only organization that delivers Knowledge of Internet Research to the World that offers Internet Research Certification and has members from over 80 different countries.

2- Certified Research Professional (CRP)

The International Institute for Purchasing and Market Research (IIPMR) Certified Research Professional (CRP) certification is widely regarded as an essential certification in the market research field. This certification is globally recognized and is used as a standard by many recruitment firms when evaluating the quality of applicants. The IIPMR is based in Texas, the United States. It is the only certification authority globally that offers a Certification in Market Research and has members from over 54 countries.

3- Certified Internet Business Associate (CIW)

The Certified Internet Business Associate (CIW) program trains students to succeed in today’s business environment. This course will also teach you how to use both local and Web-based (cloud-based) email clients and communicate effectively over the Internet using Web technologies and social networking tools. Once certified, you’ve proved that you understand essential technologies that affect almost every business. This certificate is excellent for students and professionals who need daily access to the Internet.

4- Certified Sourcing Professional (CSP)

SIG University’s Certified Sourcing Professional (CSP) program teaches you how to develop solutions that go beyond traditional cost-cutting strategies to offer value to your organization over 10 weeks. You’ll learn about cutting-edge practices in artificial intelligence, crowdsourcing, sustainability, and disruptive technologies that are altering the future of work.

5- Certified Clinical Research Professional (CCRP)

The Certified Clinical Research Professional (CCRP) program is the Best Research Specialist Certification that covers all of the standards of the rapidly growing clinical research profession. This expands the range of opportunities available to qualified professionals. Clinical Research Professionals (CRPs) have a vast educational and professional background. CRPs may have degrees in medicine, pharmacy, physical therapy, nutrition, medical technology, nursing, business administration, health record management, statistics, biology, or education, among other professions.

6- Certified Clinical Research Coordinator (CCRC)

The CCRC credential is granted to a CRC (clinical research coordinator, best Research Specialist Certification who has fulfilled the eligibility requirements, shown expertise in the necessary knowledge and job-related skills, and passed the standardized ACRP, CRC Certification test. Those specializing in clinical research may benefit from obtaining a clinical research certification.

7- Certified Research Analyst (CRA)

Clinical research associates (CRAs) are the people in charge of ensuring that clinical studies are conducted out in line with specified ethical, safety and reporting criteria and laws.

Clinical research associates, also known as “monitors,” work for sponsors who fund clinical trials for new or existing medicines, medical equipment, surgery, or behavioral interventions.

8- Professional Researcher Certification (PRC)

The Professional Researcher Certification is available from the Insights Association for anyone pursuing competency development in marketing research (PRC). To get this certificate, candidates must gain 12 education credits, complete an online test preparation course, or enroll in a recognized program at a participating university. Statistics, study design, qualitative analysis, and regulatory policies will all be covered in this examination.

9- Certified Research Expert (CRE)

The Certified Research Expert (CRE) accreditation is offered by the International Institute for Procurement and Market Research (IIPMR) to authenticate candidates’ expertise in the field of research analysis. Candidates must have at least one year of relevant professional experience and have completed consumer research, data mining, analysis, competitive research, forecasting, optimization, financial risk analysis, accounting, and statistics. Candidates can then graduate to the expert level in their chosen field of study. This certificate is ideal for senior-level or leadership-level individuals looking to advance their careers.

10- Clinical Research Specialist Certification (CCRS)

The Clinical Research Specialist Certifications (CCRS) is the only post-academic professional accreditation offered to healthcare professionals. It is intended for persons who have received formal training and are currently working in the clinical research industry, consultancies, and other institutions involved in the development, monitoring, and management of pharmaceutical drugs, biologics, and medical devices.


If you want to advance your career, you should think about these professional certifications. These Industry certifications will likely increase your chances of higher pay, better job prospects, and new career opportunities. These are some of the best potential sources for online certificates, you can use them to find any web research courses to start freelancing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here